Butter Bread Made with Anchor Steam

image

I found an amazing, and easy recipe for a delicious beer bread recently online, and I simply could not wait to try it! I chose Anchor Brewing’s Steam Beer for the batter, and it was sooooo delicious!
You can make it too! Here’s the recipe:
3 cups of All Purpose Flour (or yours of choice!)
1/3 cup of granulated sugar
1 tablespoon of baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt (I used sea salt)
1 12oz bottle of beer
3 tablespoons of butter, melted

Preheat your oven to 350°. Whisk your dry goods first, and add your beer until everything is mixed. I used my mixer on low until it kneaded into a ball of dough.  Place dough into a greased loaf pan, and press evenly. Pour melted butter over dough. Bake for 55-60 min. Let cool for 10 minutes, and remove to a wire rack to finish cooling.

This beer is phenomenal warm, and went really nicely with my tortellini soup. I highly recommend this quick bread recipe!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. ShortOnBeer says:

    I’m one of the worst cooks on the planet but I’ll be trying out this recipe. Hopefully I won’t burn the house down. Thanks for sharing it!

    1. Its a very easy recipe! You should
      be just fine! 🙂

Leave a Reply

