What Was In Your Glass?

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving with their friends, and loved ones. I know I did, and I’m definitely still full from the amount of food and beer that was consumed. Over the last couple weeks, the internet has been buzzing with what beers everyone would be drinking, and/or pairing with their Thanksgiving dinners. It was a hard decision for me since there are usually so many different items, and flavors in my family’s potluck-style Thanksgiving. For dinner, I decided to open up Ayinger Oktoberfest-Märzen, and Speakeasy Prohibition. Both beers were pretty neutral with the food, and melted with the flavors of the food perfectly. For dessert, I opened up my 2011 bottle of High Water Old & In The Way Barleywine. It was a wonderful pairing with a homemade pumpkin pie!

What did you drink on Thanksgiving? Were your pairings just as you hoped? Happy Holidays!

20131129-141516.jpg

Leave a Reply

