Bootleggers!

After our trip to The Bruery, we made it over to Fullerton, California, to Bootleggers. I only had a couple beers of theirs, before this visit. Their brewery and tap room was in a warehouse, and reminded me of my Sacramento friends, Track7. My beertender was incredibly helpful, as I told him which beers I found intriguing, and to let him pick out my flight of their standout beers.

image

I started with the Wildfire Wheat, a smoked wheat beer. Smoked styles are growing on me, and I really enjoyed how clean the wheat tasted with a mild bite. I then had the Pumpkin Old Ale, and this was fantastic! It was more rich, and earthy, than sweet and Sara Lee style pumpkin. Next up was Hop Monster, an imperial red ale, which was probably my favorite, as it was still incredibly smooth despite the bitterness that comes from red ales.

image

I then had the Rustic Rye IPA, which was very tasty, but out of the IPAs I sampled, I preferred the Lupulin Thrill. It was incredibly fresh, dank, and easy to drink with a nice citrus bite at the end. K only got one beer while we were there, and it was the Rocco Red, another very tasty red ale. The brewpub has a lot of fun games you can play while drinking, including corn hole (I’m a champ!), and giant Jenga games. I highly recommend you check this spot out, they also have a free weekly trivia game! Stop by, and enjoy! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

