My 2nd Dust Bowl Brewing Visit

20130923-174907.jpg

20130923-174920.jpg

I visited Dust Bowl Brewing again this last weekend while in Turlock for a wedding. I absolutely enjoy everything they make, and always love trips down here to see what’s new. I decided to have the sampler flight (you pick five), and had the Blonde, the ESB, Fruit Tramp, stout on nitro, and scotch ale. The blonde was a straightforward, light yet flavourful ale. The ESB is easily one of the best of these styles I have ever had. It drinks so smooth, and isn’t incredibly bitter. The Fruit Tramp reminds me of Delirium Tremens, with a strong Belgian golden ale with lots of sweet fruit notes and a high ABV. It actually surprises me how much I enjoy this beer. The stout is very creamy, with a nice chocolate malt note and smokey flavor. The scotch ale, once at room temp, was awesome. It had a nice malty, caramel flavor to it, convincing me I could drink this all day. If you haven’t been to Dust Bowl, I highly recommend you visit. They have wonderful beer, food (mmm pretzel…), and service. Check it out!

Leave a Reply

