Jester King’s Sauer Power

20130507-140532.jpg

I had this beer recently, and I ordered it primarily on the basis that it was Jester King. I have never seen any of their beers on tap anywhere in California. I asked the beertender what the style was, and all he needed to say was “a smoked sour.” Yes. The description is incredibly accurate. It’s not an overpowering rauch style, and the sour helps subdue the smoke with the tart bite. It’s definitely a sipping beer, and took me sometime to finish while K had two other brews in the meantime. I definitely recommend it, and I hope to find more Jester King in the future.

Leave a Reply

