The Bruery’s “Mrs.Stoutfire”

20130421-223126.jpg

I’m just so excited about my Bruery delivery, that I couldn’t help, but write about them twice. Tonight, K and I opened up the bottle impatiently. It was definitely worth it. It’s a complex flavour profile with lots of smoke, and hints of sweetness. It’s a sipping beer, and as it becomes warmer the malty notes are more developed, and more chocolate-y. The smoke slightly stings the lips, and has a great lingering flavour. I’m tempted to order five more bottles of this incredible collaboration with Beachwood. My real question is, who is going to make a Mrs. Featherbottom beer?!

Leave a Reply

