Ninkasi Spring Reign Ale

Wow, this was a flavourful, fresh, full bodied pale ale. Great floral notes from the hops, but also very smooth at the first sip, with a bit of hoppy bite that lingers after. Pale ales are usually a little heavy for me, even though I am a huge fan of IPAs, IIPAS, IIIPAS. Strange, I know. However, this ale was really impressive and truly, a great spring ale. This Ninkasi was a little harder for me to find, compared to their flagship IPAS. I hope I can find this one again soon, without a trip up to Sacramento!

20130328-130005.jpg

Leave a Reply

