Anchor’s California Lager

20130320-183155.jpg

I’m still not sure how I feel about the California Lager, while I hate most of the style, this one is *pretty alright.* I wouldn’t place it in my top 50 though. Like most lagers, I would say it’s a little bland, not a huge range of flavours or depth, which is so unlike Anchor’s style. I’ve been impressed with some of their Zymasters series beers, but I have a hard time believing this was a part of that given the flavorful profile. This leads me to my last question…what the hell is up with this art??! Pretty sure my 8 year old cousin drew this.

Leave a Reply

