Silence of the Lambics

20130319-223234.jpg

Mikkeller’s Spontaneframboos is much more sour than some lambics like Lindeman’s. It’s a raspberry tart, a little sweet, sour, but with just a little more bite to it. It has a little more of a lingering boozy taste to it, which is great. I’m just so annoyed with overly sweetened lambics, and other fruit ales that are brewed to mask the alcohol content, or taste. I recently tried Lindeman’s Framboise when I was out to brunch, and I thought it was far too sweet, and almost too similar to a raspberry cider (which I avoid like the plague). I’ve actually been exploring and drinking a lot of krieks lately, but that’s for a different post…

Leave a Reply

